The adaptation of Scottish Courts to the pandemic: an innovative new chapter for the Justice system

Friday 22nd of April 2022 at 9.00 am BST / 10.00 am CET / 17:00 pm JST

(Duration approx. 90 minutes)

 

The Society is delighted to invite you to a webinar organised in collaboration with Professor Masahisa Deguchi from the Ritsumeikan University dedicated to the innovative solutions put in place by the Scottish Courts during the pandemic. Scotland’s justice system has become a leader of new practices to adapt to the pandemic which included, for example, novel approaches such as arranging for criminal juries to sit in cinemas while watching the court room. This webinar will be a rare and valuable opportunity to discuss this evolution of the courts and the lessons to be learned from these experiences with a panel of the most distinguished experts.

 

この度、当会は立命館大学法学部出口雅久教授と協力して、パンデミックにおけるスコットランド裁判所が採用した革新的な解決策についてウェビナーを開催する運びとなりましたのでご案内申し上げます。スコットランドの司法制度は、陪審員が映画館に座って法廷にオンラインで参加するという斬新な手法など、パンデミックに適応した新しい裁判手続を率先して採用しています。このウェビナーでは、このような裁判手続の進化と、この経験から学ぶべき教訓について、著名な専門家のパネリストと議論する貴重な機会を提供します。

 

This event will be moderated and chaired by the Society’s President, Judge Ian Forrester:

本イベントは、当会会長のイアン・フォレスター判事が司会・進行役を務めます。

 

Click on link below to see flyer

The adaptation of Scottish Courts to the pandemic 18 March

 

 

Skip to toolbar