From left to right : Leonardo Carpentieri (FBLS), Karen Hulme (Essex University), Laure Sauvé (Essex University), Clotilde Pégorier (Essex University), Audrey Guinchard (Essex University), Vivienne Forrest (FBLS), Ian Forrester (FBLS), Lord Hope of Craighead, Aristide Levi (FBLS), Simon Horsington (FBLS)

UK Academic Prize awarded to the University of Essex

The FBLS UK Academic Prize was awarded this year to the University of Essex for the joint-degree programme, LLB – Master 1 : English and French Law, that its School of Law offers in partnership with three French universities, Paris Ouest Nanterre, Lyon 3 Jean Moulin and Toulouse 1 Capitole.

The award ceremony took place on the 29th of January 2018 at the annual reception of the Society at the House of Lords. The Rt Hon Lord Hope of Craighead presented the award to Professor Karen Hulme who received it on behalf of Essex University.

Skip to toolbar